Naismith Trophy Player of the Year Midseason Team – January 27, 2015

The Naismith Trophy Boys High School Player of the Year college english paper help Midseason Team was announced on Tuesday, honoring the best of the 2014-2015 high school season. The team, which consisted of 15 players in the senior class, included two commitments from Kentucky and LSU. Staff on the Naismith Committee included:

Brandon essay editing service toronto Clay – @BrandonClayPSB
Jonathan Hemingway – @JLHemingwayPSB
Keil Moore – @KeilMoorePSB

Dwayne BaconLakeland, FloridaOak Hill AcademySeniorSeniorFlorida State
Antonio BlakeneyOrlando, FloridaOak Ridge High SchoolSeniorSGLSU
Isaiah BriscoeUnion, New JerseyRoselle Catholic High SchoolSeniorPGKentucky
Jaylen BrownAlpharetta, GeorgiaWheeler High SchoolSeniorSFUndeclared
Cheick DialloCentereach, New YorkOur Savior New American SchoolSeniorPFUndeclared
Henry EllensonRice Lake, WisconsinRice Lake High SchoolSeniorPFMarquette
Chase JeterLas Vegas, NevadaBishop Gorman High SchoolSeniorCDuke
Skal LabissiereMemphis, TennesseeLausanne Collegiate SchoolSeniorPFKentucky
Malik NewmanJackson, MississippiCallaway High SchoolSeniorSGUndeclared
Ivan RabbOakland, CaliforniaBishop O'Dowd High SchoolSeniorPFUndeclared
Ben SimmonsMelbourne, AustraliaMontverde AcademySeniorPFLSU
Diamond StoneMilwaukee, WisconsinDominican High SchoolSeniorCUndeclared
Caleb SwaniganFort Wayne, IndianaHomestead High SchoolSeniorCUndeclared
Allonzo TrierSeattle, WashingtonFindlay PrepSeniorSGArizona
Stephen ZimmermanLas Vegas, NevadaBishop Gorman High SchoolSeniorCUndeclared

The Naismith Awards were founded by the Atlanta Tipoff Club to recognize accomplished athletes, coaches, officials and contributors to high school and college basketball. Named in honor of definition essay help Dr. James Naismith, the creator of the game of basketball, the first Naismith trophy was awarded in 1969 to UCLA’s Lew Alcindor, later known as Kareem Abdul-Jabbar. The trophy was sculpted by Marty C. Dawe of Atlanta and has become among the most prestigious essay on my aim in life as an engineer national honors awarded each year to top basketball players in the nation. The Women’s Player of the Year Award was first given to Anne Donovan of Old Dominion University in 1983.

See the entire board of selectors for the Naismtih Trophy Boys High School Player of the Year Awards.